Ron Steele Trophy

The Ron Steele trophy is awarded to the lady with the fastest ascent of Bilsmoor.

Ron Steele

Ron Steele was a lifelong Vagabond since joining the club in the late 1940s.  In the early years he raced for the club, and latterly rode with the club on club rides and supported those racing.

Previous Recipients

Year Rider Club Time
2016 Fiona Blackett Bishop Auckland C.C. 6:33
2015 Ingrid Shepherd Sunderland Clarion 8:03
2014 Angela Hibbs Tyneside Vagabonds C.C. 7:42
2013 Jessica Bacon Clifton C.C. 6:35