Mountain Time Trial 2017

The 62nd edition of the Vagabonds Mountain Time Trial has attracted an entry of 115, including 9 women and 14 Vagabonds.  Last year's female winner of the MTT, Fiona Burnie, returns to the event to defend her title.  Two previous male winners of the MTT are entered, Danny Grieves of GS Metro and Jon Sturman of Blumilk).  In total 14 clubs / teams are represented by a team of 3 or more riders.

First rider is the club's own Tania Tucker, starting at 10.06am, and last rider to start is Carl Donaldson of GS Metro who gets underway at noon.

Event Secretary: Gordon Atkinson
Timekeeper: Frances Schultz
Assistant Timekeepers: Sharon Dyson, Ewa Johnson, Ray Luckett & Peter Schultz


Belsay First School, Belsay will be open from 9am. There is very limited parking at the school – additional parking is available in the lay-by near the start and surrounding lanes (Please respect access to houses). Numbers at the HQ – please remember to sign back in and return your number to the HQ afterwards.


M47 - Belsay-Rothbury-Elsdon-Belsay


Time checks at the bottom and top of Bilsmoor.