The 2012 Mountain Time Trial is to be held on Sunday 13th May starting at 10am. 

Once again, the event is sponsored by Wellstream.  The event will also be a special one for the club this year, held in memory of the late George Scougall - former club vice president - who left a legacy of £500 for this year's Moutain Time Trial. 

There will be a minimum £1000 prize fund, with a £250 first prize.  Prizes will also be awarded for various other categories including Ladies, Veterans, Juniors, Time Categories, and a timed climb on Bilsmoor.  As well as being a counting event in the Tyne Tees Spoco and Lakes & Lancs Spoco, it is also the final event in the 3 event series of Mountain Time Trials which include the Teesdale and Derwentside events.

All entrants will receive an event branded thermo mug, not to mention the legendary end of race buffet.

Additional sponsors are Halo Sport Management, who are providing winners jerseys.

Due to roadworks on Rothbury bridge, the start and finish have been moved from Belsay to Rothbury (as last year), though the course is otherwise the same as in previous years.

Entry is on a standard CTT entry form, with an entry fee of just £10 (payable to Tyneside Vagabonds CC), sent to David Robinson at Mayfield, Fernwood Road, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 1TJ.  Closing date is Friday 4th May.