Mountain Time Trial 2018

The 63rd edition of the Vagabonds Mountain Time Trial has attracted an entry of 85, including 6 women and 12 Vagabonds.  Last year's female winner of the MTT, Fiona Burnie, returns to the event to defend her title.  One previous male winner of the MTT is entered, Jon Sturman of Blumilk.  In total 7 clubs / teams are represented by a team of 3 or more riders.

First rider is regular MTT rider over many years, Phil Dunn of Wansbeck C.C., starting at 10.06am, and last rider to start is Matt Moorhouse of Preston C.C. who gets underway at 11:30.

Event Secretary: Gordon Atkinson
Timekeeper: Peter Schultz
Assistant Timekeepers: Sharon Dyson, Ray Luckett & Frances Schultz


Belsay First School, Belsay will be open from 9am. There is very limited parking at the school – additional parking is available in the lay-by near the start and surrounding lanes (Please respect access to houses). Numbers at the HQ – please remember to sign back in and return your number to the HQ afterwards.


M47 - Belsay-Rothbury-Elsdon-Belsay


Time checks at the bottom and top of Bilsmoor.