mountain time trial logo

race team shortcut1

club rides shortcut

goride shortcut

wags shortcut

Events

Download as iCal file
Saturday Club Rides
Saturday 28 September 2019, 10:00 - 14:00
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern
Contact Adrian Snell

Generally at least three social rides on quiet Northumberland roads to local cafes for lunch.

We have a C4 and C5 this week. Other rides available if we get the ride leaders on the day. Looks like a wet one tomorrow!

To help you choose the right ride see the thresholds below, if unsure please underestimate then move up, this will hopefully give you a much better experience.

Please tell your ride leader if you have never or rarely ride in a group.

C1 – ~12 mph (11.5-12.5 mph)
C2 - ~13 mph (12.5 - 13.5 mph)
C3 – ~14 mph (13.5-14.5 mph)
C4 – ~15 mph (14.5-15.5 mph)
C5 – ~17 mph (16.5-17.5 mph)
C6 – 18 mph+

(C denotes Cafe Ride. T denotes Training Ride)

In all cases no rider is ever dropped, left behind or pushed beyond their limits. (Not including Training Rides, you must be able to find your own way home if you can not keep to the pace)

**Club kit preferred if you have it.

Starts from Sam's Cafe, Ponteland
Leave at 10.00.

If unsure of anything on the day please ask for me.

We look forward to seeing you.

Meeting Place

Latest Events

Sat Jun 20 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jun 27 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jul 04 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Tue Jul 07 @19:30 - 21:30
Committee Meeting
Sat Jul 11 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Thu Jul 16 @19:00 -
Club 10
Sat Jul 18 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jul 25 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Aug 01 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Aug 08 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides