mountain time trial logo

race team shortcut1

club rides shortcut

goride shortcut

wags shortcut

Events

Download as iCal file
Saturday Club Rides
Saturday 14 September 2019, 10:00 - 14:00
Contact Adrian Snell

Starts from Samm's Cafe, Ponteland

Generally at least two social rides to local cafes for lunch, depending on who turns out on the day:
 This week we have the following rides available
  •  C2 or C3 Ride depending on numbers, 12 or 13 avg but within the limits of the slowest rider (please note you must be able to ride solo at an average of 11.5- 12mph for circa 25 miles before joining this ride) ride leader - Paul Lant

 

  •  Probably 2 C5 rides one at the lower end 16-17 and one at 16.5 - 17.5 avg.

 

 Please be aware of the restructered thresholds of the rides below.

C1 – ~12 mph (11.5-12.5 mph)

C2 – ~13 mph (12.5-13.5 mph)

C3 –  ~14 mph (13.5-14.5 mph)

C4 –  ~15 mph (14.5-15.5 mph)

C5 –  ~17 mph (16.5-17.5 mph)

C6 –  18 mph+

 
Possibly other groups/speeds subject to numbers. 
 
Whenever possible, Saturday rides include a ride at a gentler pace suitable for newcomers to club riding, please message me or reply to this post  if you would like to ride with the club for the first time or you want to ride at 12 - 13mph.
In all cases no rider is ever dropped, left behind or pushed beyond their limits.
Most destinations decided on the day
Starts from Samms cafe, Ponteland
Leave at 10.00.
If unsure of anything on the day please ask for me.
We look forward to seeing you.
Meeting Place

Latest Events

Sun Jun 07 @09:30 - 17:00
C4 - Great Dun Fell
Sat Jun 13 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jun 20 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jun 27 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jul 04 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Tue Jul 07 @19:30 - 21:30
Committee Meeting
Sat Jul 11 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jul 18 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Jul 25 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides
Sat Aug 01 @10:00 - 14:00
Saturday Club Rides